Wk 14-art experience-sketching

For this weeks art experience, we went to the Japanese Garden as a class and sat and sketched what we saw around us. I thought this assignment was very peaceful especially in the Japanese Garden. I felt like most of the sketches were going to focus on nature such as trees and the lake so I tried to look more closely and I drew a child admiring the fish for one of my pictures and also one of the Japanese decorations. Overall, I really enjoyed this art experience and I’m excited to see what other people saw and sketched.

Representational Photos

Abstract Photos

Representational Drawings

Abstract Drawings

Leave a Reply

